mission

Grace Young Adults seeks to provide a setting for post-secondary young adults (18-25) to wrestle with issues of faith and life in a community of weekly Christ-centered worship, prayer, teaching and discussion. Our hope is that students and young professionals of all beliefs and backgrounds will find this to be a place where they can connect with others in personal and meaningful ways, and where their particular questions and concerns are taken seriously. We hope to create a community founded on the gospel where all would feel welcomed, accepted and valued, even as we, together, consider the truth-claims of Scripture—namely, that Jesus Christ is Lord of all.


GYA Summer Socials

Saturday, June 10 - Beach Day (volleyball, picnic) - 3pm at Woodbine Beach

Friday, June 16 - Grace on Tap - 6-9pm (Location TBD)

Friday, June 23 - FAITH/WORK RETREAT!

Friday, June 30 - Poker Party (drinks and games) - 8:30pm at Wycliffe College

Saturday, July 8 - Beach Day (volleyball, picnic) - 3pm at Woodbine Beach

Friday, July 14 - "Friday Night with Grace" - 7-11pm (Location TBD)

Friday or Saturday, July 21/22 - Geo-Cashing - Time and Location TBD

Friday, July 28 - Poker Party (drinks and games) - 8:30pm at Wycliffe College

Sunday, July 30 - Church Picnic - 12-2pm

August 11-13 - Year End Camping Trip!

*If not camping: Aug 11 - Grace on Tap - 6-9pm

Saturday, August 26 - Grace Beach Day - 9am-1pm


GYA Summer Small Group

Through the summer we will be considering various gender-related topics, including male-female identity and relations, homosexuality, and gender-fluidity, among others, all from a Christian perspective. There will be weekly reading assignments.

Meeting every Friday, 7-8:30pm at Wycliffe College, from June 9 to July 28.

*No meeting on June 23 (Faith/Work Retreat Weekend)


FOR ANY QUESTIONS OR TO GET CONNECTED, PLEASE EMAIL LYNDON JOST AT LYNDON@GRACETORONTO.CA